Oakland County, October 20, 2015 – Leadership Oakland announces its 2015 LOXXVI Cornerstone Class made up of 55 regional leaders. The Cornerstone program is a year long program consisting of a two day retreat and monthly educational sessions. People are nominated for the program and selections are finalized by July. Participants form a strong bond as a class, gain access to a rich network of experts and people of influence, and are exposed to the treasures and challenges facing our region, state and county.

Executive Director, Chris Scharrer commented, “Each year we believe we can’t possibly find a group of individuals that can top the previous year’s class and each year we are surprised and delighted to be wrong.  The class this year represents some of the finest leadership talent in the region and the energy they exhibit promises great things to come.”

This year’s class represents leaders from 36 cities across the county and SE Michigan. They represent corporate, civic and non-profit organizations throughout the community. Their monthly sessions will delve into the issues facing the region – from education, government and the justice system to health and human services and race and ethnic diversity. The sessions are led by experts in each of these arenas. For more information about the Cornerstone Program and the current class, visit our website at LeadershipOakland.com.

Members of this year’s class are as follows:

Diane Antishin 
DTE Energy
Kelly Bailiff
Alzheimer’s Association – Greater Michigan Chapter
Belinda Barron
Beaumont Health
Stephanie Bedricky
Oakland County
Kevin Bratton
Oakland Community College
Jeanette Driver
Michigan Schools & Government Credit Union
Lisa Dunn
Oakland County Community Mental Health Authority
Marc Dybowski
Beaumont Health
Paul Falinski
Oakland County
Catherine Gearig
LifePlan Financial Advisory Group
Allison Gorman
Northwood University
Joe Gzel
Blue Cross Blue Shield / Blue Care Network of Michigan
Marylynn Hewitt
Community Housing Network
Anita Hicks-White
Oakland University
Roland Hill
Oakland Schools
Steve Kent
Oakland University
Jane Kogan
Warner Norcross & Judd LLP
Dawn Koger
Oakland Schools
Terra Leach-Condridge
Crossroads for Youth
Suane Loomis
Shine Our Light Studios
Cathy Marchesi
Morpace International
Nancy Maxwell
Sweet Dreamzzz
Chandra McMillion
The McMillion Group
Carrie Mendoza
Community Housing Network
Thomas Miller
Baker College
Marie Monaco
Conway Dierking & Hillman
Moheeb Murray
Bush Seyferth & Paige PLLC
John O’Connell
Health Alliance Plan
Sandra Oram
Mercedes-Benz Financial Services
Melissa Parks
Detroit Country Day School
Jason Paulateer
PNC Community Development Banking
Nadja Payok
Oakland Schools Technical Campus Southeast
Gaia Piir
Oakland County
Aparna Ploucha
Beaumont Health
Kim Pratt
Beaumont Health
Kristen Pursley
The Dobrusin Law Firm
John Raetz
Wells Fargo Advisors, LLC
Udhay Ratnasamy
Blue Care Network
Kris Ray
Plante Moran
Christina Salatrik
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan
Wendi Schiller
Oakland County Community Mental Health Authority
Craig Sharum
Easter Seals Michigan
Michelle Sherman
Gleaners Community Food Bank of Southeastern Michigan
Thomas Spring
Health Alliance Plan
Gwyn Starr
Priority Health
Uriel Stephens
Easters Seals Michigan
Treger Strasberg
Humble Design
Marci Taran
The Bradley Company
Wayne Thibodeau
Oakland University
David Tindall
Oakland University
Madonna Van Fossen
Suburban Mobility Authority Regional Transportation – SMART
Jaymes Vettraino
Rochester College
Matthew Vorce
Merrill Lynch
Justin Wellman
Giffels Webster
Roxana Zaha
Butzel Long