Give a good night’s rest to a Child and donate to the Leadership Oakland "Day of Service"!

Day of Service- Large



Leadership Oakland XXX is teaming up with Sleep in Heavenly Peace (SHP) MI-Western Wayne County to raise funds and awareness for a Day of Service project.

A good night’s rest makes a world of difference and since April 2018, the SHP MI-Western Wayne County chapter has completed eight large builds, with over 145 bunk beds built!  They have delivered over 250 beds to kids across Metro Detroit.  Their goal is to make sure, “no kid sleeps on the floor in our town.”

About SHP MI-Western Wayne County Chapter

SHP MI-Western Wayne County Chapter has over 1000 bed requests in their queue currently that were received from families who want their child to have a real bed to sleep in. Once the applications are vetted, they schedule the deliveries. Then the building begins and deliveries of a new bed with bedding are completed bringing the biggest smiles to the families and children who receive them.

Connect Today

YOU are invited to be a part of this day of service project by making a donation that will help secure materials needed to build the bed and purchase bedding.

Download Sponsorship Packet

About Leadership Oakland

At Leadership Oakland, our mission is to develop a network of diverse and influential leaders by exposing them to regional resources and issues, and challenging them to reach their full personal, professional, and public leadership potential.  Our fundraising efforts this year will help Sleep in Heavenly Peace enhance the experiences for the youth they support.

Day of Service Sponsors

"Sweet Dreams" Champion Sponsor


"Starry Night" Lead Sponsor





"Counting Sheep" Supporting Sponsor



Advocate Sponsor

John Bebes
Robert Boyle
Leonard Brucato
Christine Burk
Elizabeth Fritz Consulting
Morgan Garmo
Mark Gregory
Wyatt Istvan-Mitchell
Veronica Murff
Laura Riddell



Erin Bell
Rhonda Bleibtrey
Alexander Bojicic
Lisa Brown
Douglas Derks
Shelly Gower
Ovelio Isambert
Nancy Maurer
John Price
Laura Riegle
Robert Rottach
Jim Tedder
Brandon Tharp